You are here

Application & Deadlines

How to apply for SCPF Funding

Involved at Illinois:

The event request application is available at Involved at Illinois. This is a platform for student organizations, and will allow RSOs to see multiple funding options for them in one convenient place. It also allows the SCPF Advisory Board to review applications online and communicate with requestors.

For Register Student Organizations:

  1. Go to Involved at Illinois and sign in with univesity net id and password.
  2. Go to the management view of your RSO.
  3. Go to the access menu and choose finance.
  4. Click create a request.
  5. Click budge request.
  6. Complete the applicable SCPF request form based on the meeting schedule below:

For Staff and Faculty:

  1. Go to Involved at Illinois and sign in with university net id and password.
  2. Click on your initial at the top of the page (right hand corner).
  3. Click submissions.
  4. Under My Submissions.... There is a tab for budgeting. Please click on the tab.
  5. Click create request.
  6. Complete the applicable SCPF request form based on the meeting schedule below:

***SCPF has disbursed their planned funding for the 2021-2022 academic year. The application for Spring 3 will not occur. Spring 4 will open as scheduled to disburse funding for the 2022-2023 academic year.***

Application Deadlines & Allocation Meeting Schedule

Fall 1
Application Deadline: Wednesday, September 1, 2021, 5:00 pm
Allocation Meeting: Wednesday, September 15, 2021 5:15 pm
Events must occur between Wednesday, August 4, 2021 and Saturday, December 18, 2021


Fall 2
Application Deadline: Wednesday, September 22, 2021, 5:00 pm
Allocation Meeting: Wednesday, October 6, 2021, 5:15 pm
Events must occur between Friday, October 16, 2021 and Saturday, December 18, 2021


Fall 3
Application Deadline: Wednesday, October 13, 2021, 5:00 pm
Allocation Meeting: Wednesday, October 27, 2021, 5:15 pm
Events must occur between Friday, November 5, 2021 and Saturday, December 18, 2021


Fall 4
Application Deadline: Wednesday, November 3, 2021, 5:00 pm
Allocation Meeting: Wednesday, November 17, 2021, 5:15 pm
Events must occur between Friday, November 26, 2021 and Saturday, May 14, 2022


Spring 1
Application Deadline: Wednesday, December 15, 2021, 5:00 pm
Allocation Meeting: Wednesday, January 26, 2022, 5:15 pm
Events must occur between Friday, February 4, 2022 and Saturday, May 14, 2022


Spring 2
Application Deadline: Wednesday, February 16, 2022, 5:00 pm
Allocation Meeting: Wednesday, March 2, 2022, 5:15 pm
Events must occur between Friday, March 11, 2022 and Saturday, May 14, 2022


Spring 3
Application Deadline: Wednesday, March 16, 2022, 5:00 pm
Allocation Meeting: Wednesday, March 30, 2022, 5:15 pm
Events must occur between Friday, April 1, 2022 and Saturday, May 14, 2022


Spring 4
Application Deadline: Wednesday, April 6, 2022, 5:00pm
Application Meeting: Wednesday, April 20, 2022, 5:15pm
Events must occur between Friday, April 29, 2022 and Saturday, October 2, 2022